Posted by: tinyeye | August 19, 2009

Video Blog-Helping Your 2 Year Old Develop Language Skills

Speech Therapy Telepractice

Hi Everyone,

Here is another video blog I did about developing language skills for wee ones.

If a school district in your area needs Speech-Language Pathologists, please let me know by email as we at TinyEYE can help!

Enjoy!

Marnee Brick, MSc
Speech-Language Pathologist and Director of Speech Therapy
TinyEYE Therapy Services (Speech Therapy Telepractice)

Growing smiles, mending spirits, engaging children in their lives

http://www.TinyEYE.com-Online Speech Therapy Telepractice

Does Your School District Need SLPs? TinyEYE can help you!!


Responses

  1. […] Video Blog-Helping Your 2 Year Old Develop Language Skills […]

  2. I really enjoyed watching your video about tricks to helping little ones speak. Do find that when repeating an object or word five times to a client helps them as well?

  3. Hi Krissy

    Thanks for connecting with me. I find that repetition is key to helping clients develop their own auditory feedback, processing, and production of the target. I often compare it to me trying to learn a new language – I need to hear a word again and again to make it my own.

    Have a great day!


Leave a Reply

Categories

